I found this site on a Google Ad somewhere. They advertised crazy prices for memory cards, like a 2 GB SD card for $50. I put in an order. It’s been two weeks and no SD card.

It’s a scam. They use my credit card number to buy some AOL service and Yahoo Classified ads. Completely fradulent.

The address that they list on the site :

308 Fountain Circle
Huntsville, Alabama 35801

is the address of the Huntsville City Council.

A whois reveals this:

Admin Name……….. Richard O Hansen
Admin Address…….. 42212 County Hwy. E
Admin Address……..
Admin Address…….. Ashland
Admin Address…….. 54806
Admin Address…….. WI
Admin Address…….. UNITED STATES
Admin Email………. teresaatrunk@yahoo.co.uk
Admin Phone………. +1.7152783934

Watch out for this slimeball.

I tried calling the Better Business Bureau of Northern Alabama but they’re closed until Jan. 3.


  1. Hey,
    I ordered 2x 1GB miniSD cards supposedly at $17 each on January 2nd, 2006. I still have not recieved anything but nothing has been charged to my account. I’m watching it very closely. Please keep me informed if you find out anything more and I’ll do the same. That hotmail address given is my main account.


    Scott Massa
  2. I logged in, but did not order since site was not secure. Tried phone number and it was a fax machine. You guys are confirming my suspicions. If it sounds too good to be true……………..

    Keith Sills
  3. Guys he is a crook! he lists on ebay with userid tasharenee . He basically offered 100 2gb ultra cards at a dollar a piece. we complained and ebay checke it out and cancelled all off his listings. he is actually an id thief it seems.


Comments are closed.